Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Farm Service has sent committee ballots

November 6, 2012
Weirton Daily Times

The Northern Panhandle Farm Service Agency sent out ballots Nov. 5 for the county committee election to all known eligible voters in Local Administrative Areas.

Voters must complete their ballots and return them to the agency's county office by Dec. 3. If mailed, the ballots must be postmarked Dec. 3.

The candidates in this year's election are as follows:

LAA-3 (Wetzel County) - Robyn Yeager, Pine Grove.

LAA-4 (Wetzel County) - Shuman Haynes, Wileyville.

LAA-4 (Wetzel County) - Diann Wykert, Wileyville.

LAA-8 (Brooke County) - Nancy Proellochs, Wellsburg.

LAA-9 (Hancock County) - Elbert M. Allison, Chester.

LAA-9 (Hancock County) - Nickoles Carl Frankovitch, Weirton.

LAA-9 (Hancock County) - John Skerbetz, New Cumberland.

Eligible voters in Local Administrative Areas who have not received a ballot should contact the FSA county office staff.

To be an eligible voter, a person must participate in an FSA program and be of legal voting age and have an interest in a farm or a ranch as either an individual, an authorized representative or owning property jointly with a spouse; or not be of legal voting age, but supervises and conducts farming operations on an entire farm. For information, contact the Northern Panhandle Farm Service Agency Office at (304) 242-0576, extension 2.

I am looking for: